

APS Member-nominated Trustee Director (MND) Election Results

The ballot to appoint four MNDs from the six individuals nominated from the new single constituency of current Members and Pensioners has concluded.

The APS Members and Pensioners have elected Mrs Frances Axford, Mr Paul Douglas, Mr Ian Heath and Mr Phil Hogg as MNDs. Voting invites were issued by post and email to 20,183 eligible Members and Pensioners. The electorate was asked to vote for up to four candidates.

In total, 5,188 voters cast 18,496 votes by post, internet and telephone voting. The allocation of votes between the six candidates is set out below:

Candidate	Votes received	Status
Mrs Frances Axford	3,734	Elected
Mr Paul Douglas	3,594	Elected
Mr Phil Hogg	3,272	Elected
Mr Ian Heath	3,231	Elected
Mr Tom Mitchell	2,715	
Mr Stephen Mallett	1,950	

All four Terms of Office are for between five and five and a half years commencing on 24 June 2020.